Project Funding

Corporate Sponsors

Share |
View News

Police and Peace Officer of The Year Award Winners

Posted 05/31/2016 by Allison Collins

Police and Peace Officer of the Year Awards Ceremony held on Friday, May 27th.


The province's Police and Peace Officers of the Year have been named for 2016 and presented with their awards by Newfoundland and Labrador Crime Stoppers.

RNC Sergeant Paul Didham and RCMP Staff Sergeant Greg Hicks have each received an award while Constable Danielle Greavette of the City of Mount Pearl and DFO Fishery Officer Nikki Wright are co-recipients of Peace Officer of the Year awards.

Sergeant Didham says he's humbled by the honour. He says he wouldn't have received it had it not been for the hard work of his coworkers.

He says his entire division is committed and dedicated to highway safety.

Officer Nikki Wright calls the entire experience surreal.

She says she doesn't believe she's any more deserving than the many other officers working in the field.

The awards were handed out Friday afternoon at the Manuels River Hibernia Interpretation Centre in CBS. VOCM Cares is a proud sponsor of the Police and Peace Officers of the Year.


There have been no comments posted yet. Be the first!

Post a comment:

Your Name:

Your Email Address:

Your email will not be posted or distributed through our website.

Your Comment:

Are you human? Prove it.

4 + 3 =

All fields are required. All comments are subject to an approval process before getting posted on our site.

Sign up. It's free!

News > Police and Peace Officer of The Year Award Winners
© VOCM Cares Foundation 2017
↑ Top